The Commissioners

The FWC's seven Commissioners are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Florida Senate to five-year terms. Their constitutional duty is to exercise the "...regulatory and executive powers of the state with respect to wild animal life and fresh water aquatic life and shall also exercise regulatory and executive powers of the state with respect to marine life, except that all license fees and penalties for violating regulations shall be as provided by law."

Commissioner Roberts was dedicated to the FWC’s mission, honorably serving the people of Florida throughout his term. His passion for our marine resources, hunting heritage and law enforcement was second to none.  Conservation of our fish and wildlife resources was enhanced because of his dedication and service.

He was always accessible and receptive to staff and the stakeholders he represented. He served with respect and dignity, setting an example for us all.

We thank Commissioner Roberts for his service on the Commission.

Terms in Office


Current Term Began

Original Appointment

Term Expires

Brian Yablonski April 4, 2014 January 2004 Jan. 5, 2019
Aliese P. "Liesa" Priddy Jan. 6, 2012 Jan. 6, 2012 Jan. 6, 2017
Ronald M. Bergeron March 8, 2013  Aug. 6, 2007 Aug. 1, 2017
Richard Hanas  June 12, 2015 June 23, 2014 Aug. 1, 2017
Bo Rivard March 8, 2013 March 8, 2013 Aug. 1, 2017
Robert A. Spottswood Sept. 2, 2015 Sept. 2, 2015 Jan. 6, 2018
Michael W. Sole May 12, 2017 May 12, 2017 Aug. 1, 2021

Commissioners meet five times per year at various locations across the state.
Visit the Commission Meetings Not a Mobile-Enabled Link page for access to schedules, agendas, and minutes.


To email all the Commissioners at one time fill out this form.

To email an individual Commissioner, visit their profile page by clicking on their name above.


View Full Site

Outlook Email Web Access

© 1999-2017 All Right Reserved. State of Florida.